Thread: How come AoC doesnt have "show grey quests" option?

Default How come AoC doesnt have "show grey quests" option?

AoC has so many interesting quests and I'm now playing with a plan to finish all quests in every zone I go through. But since even low level quests give big chunks of exp, you outlevel zones very fast. I was shocked to learn there is no indicator showing outleveled quests. So if you have to find quests you missed you have to click on every NPC around to check if he has any?

Funcom please add an option to let us see quests on NPCs even if they are much lower level. I dont think its hard to implement, is it? Also option to lock lock exp would be really nice. I wanted to lock character at 30 and do starting zones without leveling further but I cant

Default I agree

This is something that I was surprised to see was not in this game when I started playing. I would very much like to have the option to see out leveled quests on NPC's. Right now I have to go up to and speak to every single NPC in the zones that I out leveled while leveling in another part of the world. While it is doable, it would be nice to know who had quests to do and who did not to save time while trying to work on the achievements in those areas.
    Hrulfr - Bear Shaman of Crom

This is something I talked about with Matt 'Cirith Gorgor” Bennet when Achieves were on TL. The change to "hide" gray quests were made back in 2009 I think and the code was too mess up to fix it.
    Matt was suprised by my request because he thought that part of the fun was actually finding those quests.

Here is my conversation:

Quote Originally Posted by CirithGorgor
    Quote Originally Posted by Slith
    Hello,

Sorry to bother you directly, but I want to make sure that this doesn't get lost in the feedback.

Back in I think 2009 Funcom made quest below player level invisible. This resulted in 80 lvl players not seeing exclamation marks on quest givers (that was intented).