Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mysterious yellow orbs in purple lotus swamp

Default Mysterious yellow orbs in purple lotus swamp

Ive been farming for four years in purple lotus swamp building a city.I have never ever seen these before.One appeared then to then three then four then five at one time there were up to six.I frapsed some of it and posted it on you-tube!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hyf1...RI5zEtyCH9ycpi

Can someone please tell me what happened here?I have heard that gm's can appear as rabbits?Can they also appear as mysterious yellow orbs dancing and singing around you?
    What is the explanation of this?For four years its never happened or have i seen any yellow orbs in purple lotus swamp where i farm up to 20 hours a day for last four years.
    This is my proof thank god for Fraps or I'd need a streight-jacket.They followed me for next 30 minutes from one tree to another.
    You be the judge.
    Last edited by terryjohnson; 21st January 2015 at 06:55. Reason: re improvement higher resolution
    Lordshred

Look like the khitain renown lvl 17 pets. You sit in hide with one cast and you can dance around other players and freak them out. If you have a group playing 'spooky orbs' that would explain it.

The quest was broken and I finally got the devs to fix it: used to take the yellow one to kheshatta and buzz people.

Comes in blue or yellow. The size/sound is just perfect for the social pet.

Its my favorite of the renown lvl 17 ones from guild city. The quest is given in OT by the docks as you exit the ramp. Gal with bound up eyes. Quest is pretty easy, just running around in khitai areas.

I find your lack of keybinds disturbing.
    I don't make points I make dents.

Red face Yellow orbs