Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Time for new Classes: The Warrior

Default Time for new Classes: The Warrior

Boring name maybe, but I was thinking of a Sword and Shield DPS class who also has a Javelin tree. So could use Sword and Shield plus Javelin ranged with either tree and spec into one to get more specialized use from the weapon.

I have been playing AoC since 2008 so I have a male and female version of about every class. A new Class or Classes would be like a new beginning for AoC for not too much work.

Quote Originally Posted by Bladesaint View Post
    Boring name maybe, but I was thinking of a Sword and Shield DPS class who also has a Javelin tree. So could use Sword and Shield plus Javelin ranged with either tree and spec into one to get more specialized use from the weapon.

I have been playing AoC since 2008 so I have a male and female version of about every class. A new Class or Classes would be like a new beginning for AoC for not too much work.
    Sounds like a guardian in frenzystance! Good idea!
    Moriala - The Ivory Tower

[Youtube Channel]

I'd like to see priest of mitra able to use plate armor and do some melee damage: turn into a paladin

But Funcom doesn't put effort like that into game now

and what archetype does it belong to? imo you'd have to create a new archetype with three classes like the others but then it's going to mess up the raid which is often 24 people selected from 12 classes, two of each to make it even for loot. Introduce a 5th archetype and you now have 15 classes.

I don't see this happening.

I'd like to see a tos build that allows you to do electrically charged melee combos with a polearm kinda like how the dt combines magic and melee. That would be hot.

What we would like to see and what funcom actually gives us are two different things however. See Saga server post for more info.

@all: dream on...
    carpe noctem !!!