Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ex-AoC Player Stranded; Hungry and Hoping...

Default Ex-AoC Player Stranded; Hungry and Hoping...

The length of this post is indicative of what I consider to be due diligence towards Funcom.

This IS intended for Funcom developers. Will they read it? Probably not. But there is ALWAYS hope.

I am an international urban-designer by profession. If you want my help Funcom, I'll do it for free. Seriously.
    Keep reading.

-----
    I started off playing tabletop DnD in the early 1980's.
    I played RPG style games exclusively on various platforms (1980's-1990's): Atari 2600, Intellivision, Colecovision, Commodore 64, NES, and Super Nintendo.
    I moved on to Diablo and Diablo II and Diablo II LoD from 2001 - 2006.
    I began playing DDO (Sub.) from 2007-2010.
    Moving on to AoC (Sub.) in 2012 and playing it until 2015... revisiting it again in 2016.
    I tried Neverwinter (Sub.) in 2016 for a few months.
    I played WoW (Sub.) for several months (2016-2017) and recently quit.
    I have never played any MMO as a 'free to play'... always subscribed (Sub.).
    My interaction on forums is minimal, but yet I usually peruse them daily.

I have been immersed in RPG gaming for over 35 years.
    I hope this builds some credibility for what I have to say with regards to contemporary online games.
    ie. content; visual; audio; storyline; difficulty; diversity; character-dynamics; support; builds; balance; new content; etc.
    -----

Nothing comes even close to AoC in the RPG genre of what is out there today. NOTHING.

I am now stranded. Not playing anything. ZERO.
    Nobody can blame me for not trying.
    There are no options for me. It's all just sh*t.
    I still have hope, however.