Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Returning playing having issues with my existing characters

Default Returning playing having issues with my existing characters

Hey all-

I apologize if this is covered somewhere and I just can't find it. I played heavily at launch, and again about two/three years ago. As such I have two 80s who are / were both in various bits on T1 through T3 gear. I started playing last week on a new character, just to get re aquatinted with the combat system, and only just last night logged my 80s in.
    I found the usual and expected issues - UI was a mess because the UI add ons were out of date, and my skill trees had been reset. THe big issue though was that both my characters were completely naked, with nothing in their inventory. Not only was all my gear gone, but also was everything I had in my inventory.
    I heard people talking about a gear revamp that happened a while back? Did this reset gear? Do I need to do something to get the equivalent gear back?

I was afraid at first that someone had hijacked my account and just sold off all my stuff to fund a gold farm, but my character still has gold and tokens, so that can't be the case.

Any advice on what to do would be appreciated. I would love to get back into raiding again.

Thanks!

Do a /petition and see if they can get your items back. Try using the email support option (think its in general forums) to send funcom an email about it.

There was a general hack session timeframe a year or so back. It could have been that someone got to your account and just deleted things but didn't steal anything just to be malicious.

Doesn't hurt to try and ask Funcom if they can get things back for you. Otherwise to get t1/t2 gear you can go and farm the world boss this week in EG mountains for a chance at purple gear.

I'll give it a shot. Worst case I will grind out some stuff to get me started in T1 again.

Thanks!