Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: We Need Generic Classes...

Default We Need Generic Classes...

I've been playing AoC for almost two years and I love it... IMHO, best MMO I've played... But one of the problems with AoC is that it does not acknowledge that there are those not born to be grand, they must fight for it...

IMHO there is a big need for new classes, preferably more generic that can be used by any race...

Currently, the Sygians have no soldier class and the Cimmerians have no magic user class... I think this should be rectified as, even within the REH ideal, there is room for a Cimmerian Mage.

Here are my suggestions:

Vanguard Class (Soldier)
    Weapons: Two Handed Blunt, Two Handed Edged, Crossbow
    Attacks: Melee Based
    Armour: Heavy to Plate

Faithful Acolyte (Healer)
    Weapons, One Handed Blunt, Shield, Talisman, dual wield (No ranged weapon needed as he/she will have ranged attacks)
    Attacks: One Melee attack, Simple Divine Ranged Attacks, powerful heal spells
    Armour: Medium to Heavy

Skirmisher (Rogue)
    One Handed Edged, One Handed Blunt, Pole Arm, Bow, Shield, Dual Wield
    Attacks: Melee Based
    Armour: Light to Medium

Elementalist (Mage)
    Weapons: one handed edged, talisman
    Attacks, Magic Based, but more gained through feats. Wind/Fire or Earth/Water...
    Armour, Cloth to Silk

It's a suggestion, but I think it's a good one...
    Last edited by wancow; 9th February 2014 at 19:57.

New classes? HELLZ no.

Open demo and necro to Aquis and Cimmerians, open guard and dt for stygians. Everyone has something of everything. Done.
    I don't make points I make dents.