Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wolves, LL or Tiger

Default Wolves, LL or Tiger

Hey!

I am kind of new to the conq class. Which faction should I go with? I am mostly gonna play PvP Brute and maybe try Carnage when I get better 1HE.

For the PvE side (6 man mostly) I just wanna go as off tank since I already have a DT as Main Tank. Right now I have a small mix of blue drops in Khitai and some T1/T2 gear with the Searing Sword from Bowl Quest in BRC.

So which is the best mix for both PvP and OT in PvE? (I don't wanna grind more than 1 faction to Rank 4, have done it on too many chars)

Thanks!
    Br,
    Roevhalt

For pvp i would go for tigers or wolfes. this would also work very well in pve 6 mans.
    Also, "offtanks" are tanks that are not capable of doing the main objective, for example they are used to kite in vortex/palace because they lack gear to maintank. Even with my weak LL items i can "maintank" and you should not claim to be an offtank even with full epic just because your gear is better for dps/pvp.

LL plate set has +hate which only works in PvE so wasted stat in PvP. LL heavy set has stamina regen, which again kinda wasted.

So tigers for DPS and Wolves + LL for PvE tanking. Although in every situation, you are better off having a mix.

http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/armory.php and compare
    Last edited by Invino; 11th October 2013 at 09:27.

For tanking purpose, if you want to join only 1 faction, it all goes down to either you get the LL plate wrists with hate or the wolves boots with crit dmgs rating, since everything else can be found in dungeons and/or does not require any faction affiliation.

I would pick LL myself, much easier to level the ranks since they are present everywhere, unlike wolves, which are only in NG.

Thank you for all the replies!