Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a RP headpiece(s)

Default Looking for a RP headpiece(s)

Hi.

I'm new to AoC and I'd like to collect some social gear for RP. Namely I seek cloth head pieces which:

1) Do not cover my face.
    2) Do not change my (long + braids) hairstyle.

I know they are rare (so far I know only the simple circlet) but can you please give me at least some tip(s)?
    I'm the magic incarnate.

Eyepatch maybe? I think that's classified cloth. Not really a hood though, I guess. I know you get them as a random drop from those vendors that sell crates of food - it's ranked as a social item. I guess you know about the circlets - bosses near white hand dudes in E Mountains drop that set. What about vanir helms? Up the top of the field of the dead? They aren't social, but are easy to farm as the mobs are low level. I think they'll show your hair. I think.
    Yangrin | Yangbear | Krem | Marsheesh | Oforawesome | Pappalegba | Yangryn
    -------------------
    Age of Conan Wiki | Still waiting for Half Life 3 - FU Gabe Newell! / May 2014 Update! It's apparently been "worked on"!!!!! #Sarcasm | PvP approach: The 'Cup of Tea' stratagem. That upon finding myself in a PvP zone & being attacked, I get up, walk away from the keyboard and go and make a cup of tea.

Sadly there are really not much. The standard circlet works. but all others i know are either
    - not cloth armor
    - covering face
    - changing hairstyle

And it is a shame really, because if you use a workaround/bug to see them with your normal haircut (just unequip and equip a power head item while the other is in the vanity slot) they look better...and everything now has clipping issues. So no real reason, why the haircuts should change with most headgear.

There are two pieces that might work, like the councilwomans circlet and the concubine headdress you can buy in the guild city (renown 2+, female chars only).
    Last edited by Kurt2013; 9th September 2013 at 09:35.