Thread: Questions from a new player

Default Questions from a new player

Hello,

First off, thanks for clicking the topic and lending a hand =)

Now, I just started playing a ToS and am new to the game, so I have a few questions about what I should be doing.

Let me also preface, that I am only concerned with PvE at this point. I have zero plans to PvP currently. That may change in the future, but for now, all we need to focus on is PvE stuff.

The following has been edited to reflect answers given, if you see something in error, let me know =)

1 - Gear stats I should aim for is crit rating > magic dmg (or electrical) > wisdom > hit rating > con, in that order I guess? // What about -threat gear? Is there something to help me lessen my aggro besides the little bit of help I might find on gear? (or is that sufficient?)

2 - Straight +magical dmg = magical (electrical) > then +wisdom (for dmg purposes)

3 - The spec I am aiming towards, @ 80 - is it ok? http://joharaoc.eu/feat?link=v1_11c3...8ef038fb838c34

If not, what is wrong with it? how I can make it better

**If this is an OK learning wheels spec as I getting the feeling people are hinting at, what do some other specs look like please? Full AOE, Full Single target DPS, Full heals? (should ToS ever go full heal?)

4 - Finally, lightning strike or storm field? Honestly I prefer storm field since I can do other things while it is running, but do I get sufficient AoE spells to constantly be casting while it is running? It "feels" like lightning strike is much faster at killing at times, but then again I am only like lv32 atm so.

5 - In raids my job is > Damage, debuff, heal, mana tap

Those are my main concerns atm, once again thanks so much for you assistance.

Cheers.