Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Fixing DT stats

Default Fixing DT stats

I have zero knowledge of programing, so I'm really just wondering out loud, but how hard would it be to make a the DT's spells scale/work from Str or Combat Rating instead of Wis/Spell Power?
    A few lines of code here and there? Super-major overhaul? What?

I can't be the only one who thinks it's incredibly dumb that the best DPS gear for a soldier class is Priest Spell Power gear...

Not that easy. DTs have mana. Spells cost mana. Soul Barrier and Pact of Malacodor is related to mana. You gain zero mana from Str / cr.

Quote Originally Posted by Buyten View Post
    Not that easy. DTs have mana. Spells cost mana. Soul Barrier and Pact of Malacodor is related to mana. You gain zero mana from Str / cr.
    Yet BS's have mana, interesting?

Be careful what you wish for. BS mani dots scale with str, but even 1000 str feels like nothing.

Obviously they would have to nerf the coefficients (so you wouldn't be crazy op in +str plate/heavy) and you would loose the ability to trade armor/hp for crazy magic dps.

Quote Originally Posted by Schwann145 View Post
    I can't be the only one who thinks it's incredibly dumb that the best DPS gear for a soldier class is Priest Spell Power gear...
    Why is it dumb? DT is an hybrid class with spells & combos and magical damage. The fact that it scales with wisdom and not intelligence is maybe debatable but I really see nothing wrong with the fact that it scales with magic damage at least.

DT in heavy/full plate is still top notch dps wise (even when tanking it's really high up the list) so I don't really think it would be wise to do what you suggest.
    Expert Shield of the Risen opener.

Quote Originally Posted by Schwann145 View Post