Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Enough is enough

Default Enough is enough

I have been playing this game since June 2008 always had a 12 month sub even bought extra if the current sub offer was nice and had worth while stuff in it. So I could claim that I am a rather loyal Funcom customer.
    But this endless silence is getting very old and quite frankly it is getting to be rather rude. there is little to no information to get about what is being done for the game nor is there any plans or timetable available.
    I have worked in IT close to 15 years now and I have never encountered a company that displays as much disregard to its customers as Funcom is doing now.
    I understand that you guys had to do major structural changes to the company and had to down size workforce and relocate. That still does not reduce the obligation you have to paying customers.
    Customers have the right to know what they are getting for their money and also need to have some information what updates are in the pipeline such they can take an educated decision of should a renew my sub or not. No it is not enough to say "we are going to revamp the crafting system" we need a time-frame Q4 2012 would at least tell us something.
    Where is the development news, where is the update time frames, where are the news letters?
    Stop treating paying customers like **** and give us some information! And if your intent is to slowly let the game fade out at least be honest and tell us. If letting the game fade out is not the plan then inform us what is to be changed, updated and give us at least a rough time estimate

I don't disagree with this, but Joel's update is coming this week. Hopefully this will make it easier to judge where this game is going.

http://forums.ageofconan.com/showpos...2&postcount=11
    Rathothis|Tempest of Set || Tigrathes|Dark Templar || Isitnofret|Herald of Xotli
    BS|Sin|Demo|Barb|Conq
    Sudatorius|Noob barb on Rage