Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Conq PVP Discussion/Builds

Default Conq PVP Discussion/Builds

This was requested in another thread, so I figured we could get the ball rolling.

I'm no expert, so I hope others post their theories, but this is what I run as a brute conq in PVP. Full PVP T2 and Sogoth are my weapons. Ibis + PVP 5 are my dual wield weapons. I usually kill more than I die.

My brute PVP Spec right now: http://goo.gl/sHpPh

I tend to tweak and change this a lot, so right now I'm trying without Guarded Frenzy to see if it makes a difference (despite my best efforts, I still occasionally get caught in Frenzy). With the amount of survivability we have at this gear level, we don't need to take as many of the mitigation feats, but I still find that it helps to have a bit more durability, because when you're debuffed and getting beat on, you can still melt. I try to keep the GODS buff up at all times, both for the Ret damage and the proc damage (hey, free damage while I do my combos isn't a bad thing, right?). Then I just make sure I'm applying my debuffs and hitting unshielded sides. It's try keep the Furious Strikes buff up at all times. I swap out class AA between BfC and OLP, depending on the game. Be sure to get your debuffs up on the opponent, then go Frenzy for heavy damage, then get back to neutral. I only use D if I'm carrying or going into heavy AOE to debuff or push a backline.

For a brute conq looking to level up in PVP, you probably want a bit more durability in your spec at the expense of some damage. Perhaps something like this: http://goo.gl/lWuZC

Anyway, I'd love to hear comments and suggestions from the long-time PVP brute conqs who know their stuff. I'm always open to learning more.

For the odd occasion that I run carnage, I go with something like this: http://goo.gl/pP3NR